Picture Perfectogram

 

  1. What is the subject of your illustration and why did you choose it? Explain.

The subject of my pictogram is the anti-hero Deadpool who is a character who first appeared in the Marvel comics. I chose him because he is my favorite comic book character and I love his character design.

  1. What do you like about your art? Explain.

One thing I like about my art is how close it looks to the original Deadpool. The red on the black background makes the art really pop and add a good contrast. I also like that the design is quite simple but easily identifiable as Deadpool.

  1. What advice would you give another student before they begin the pictogram technique? Explain.

I would say to just be patient and keep brainstorming. I went through so many ideas before I ended up creating something that I like. I would also tell them to not do something too crazy or complex because it could be time-consuming and out of your skill rage

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *