Monster Mayhem in Space

 

1. My artwork is a red alien in space that has six eyes and two legs. It is red in color with a red stomach and an open mouth showing his buck teeth. The alien is named Randy and he is floating in space surrounded by some stars just seeing where life takes him and maybe looking for a dentist.

2. I created my work using Adobe Illustrator where I mainly used the shape tool as well as the shape builder tool. In addition, I also used the text tool to add my text and used the properties panel to add my colors.

3. The big idea for this artwork was to create a fun and interesting creature for a younger kid to look at. The card is for kids with cancer so I wanted to make a quirky and uplifting message to give them to make them smile and maybe laugh. My inspiration came from like this alien on Adobe Illustrator that I saw and though looked cool.

4.  My goal was just to get used to using Adobe Illustrator and learn some of the basics of it. I think I achieved my goal, because now I have a better understanding of it. I also wanted my card to stand out and be really creative and original which I feel I did.

5. I like Randy the alien and how the project came out. At first I had a hard time coming up with an idea for this card which kind of annoyed me. However I am happy with the finished product. The only critique was I think that I could have made Randy wear clothes or add something else but its fine.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *