Effective After Video

 

 

Reflection

1. What did you like/dislike about these projects and why?

I liked the end result of the project and being able to be creative and add the most random text ever. It was really nice to see all the hard work pay off. That said what I liked least were the confusing instructions which made me have to re-do things over and over again.

2. What are some new skills that you learned in these projects?

I learned how to use After Effects which I have never used before and in this software I learned how to use different animations like scale, rotate, and the like. I also learned how to use Media Encoder which is neat.

3. What are some previously learned skills that were useful in creating these projects?

Absolutely nothing prepared me for this project and I went in completely blind. The only thing I can think of were my skills in perseverance and determination from taekwondo which is the only thing that got me through it.

4. Name at least one thing you did well in these projects and one thing that could be improved.

One thing I did well was making the messages fun and exciting and making them the most random nonsense just for kicks. I feel like they really draw people in and may elicit a few laughs. The only thing I could have been improved would be the decode one which I feel was quite choppy and could have been smoother.

5. How creative were your projects?

I was extremely creative on this project like I always am. I am never not creative.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *